Writing Process Blog Chain

Robbie Coburn’s Writing Process Blog Chain Post. A great read. Check out the rest of his site. You won’t be disappointed.

Parnassus Mad Ward

Friend of mine and wonderful poet and writer Ashley Capes has kindly tagged myself and Mark William Jackson in next in this little blog chain that’s currently doing the rounds online. Thank you very much, ash.
Please do check out Ash’s work- his collections are all wonderful and he also has his first novel forthcoming from Snapping Turtle Books. Also, it seems both Ash and I have work in the new issue of foam:e, which is very cool. My answers below.

Q. What am I working on?

I’m well into a second collection of poems, titled The Other Flesh. I am confident it’s the best work I’ve produced, and a significant progression from my last book Rain Season (Picaro Press, 2013).
I’ve also written an autobiographical novella called A Day without Me that I’m currently looking for a home for.

Q. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

