A Special Announcement from an Excited Poet

I received fantastic news in March this year and haven’t been able to officially announce it until now.

Last week, I signed a contract with Puncher & Wattmann. My first book of poetry (and of anything at all, really) will be launched on the 23rd of February, 2014. Regulator is made up of 48 poems written over the past decade and a bit.

I can’t even begin to tell how thrilled I am to send them out into the world, together, between two real covers! Being picked up by P&W makes it all that much more special. When I first dared to imagine the existence of a book of my poetry, I (somewhat unrealistically, I thought) dreamed it might be through this wonderful press! The quality and presentation of their publications is second to none.

The launch will be held at the wonderfully intimate, strange and beautiful Brett Whiteley Studio in Surry Hills. Maybe you can join me!

5 comments on “A Special Announcement from an Excited Poet

  1. stuart barnes says:

    congratulations, BMD! looking forward to joining you at the launch!

  2. That’s awesome news! Congratulations Benjamin. I’m in Sydney, so if I can make it along, I certainly will. Never been to Brett Whitley Studios, but it sounds like a very cool venue for a launch!

  3. ashleycapes says:

    Getting close now! Ace 🙂

Leave a Reply

