A New Carol Jenkins Collection

Back in 2009, I reviewed Fishing in the Devonian by Carol Jenkins. I’ll save you the read (if you’re short on time) and tell you that I loved it. Since then, I’ve read oodles of other collections of Australian poetry and I still feel it’s one of the best.

Today, I received a copy of Jenkins’s new collection Xn in the mail. I’ve only had a very quick look, but it’s shaping up to be another winner.

Jenkins’s poetry is insightful, evocative and utterly engaging.

Leave a Reply

